Kevin Standlee (kevin_standlee ) wrote,

Hugo Announcement Event This Saturday

In more pleasant news, the 2013 Hugo Award Nominations will be announced this coming weekend and The Hugo Awards Website will be covering it live. I'll be hosting CoverItLive coverage of the nomination announcements, which will be taking place live at four conventions in the USA and UK (Norwescon, Minicon, Marcon, and Eastercon). There will not be a video stream of the event, but as we get the results per category, we'll be posting them in the CIL event, and of course we'll have the full list up on the web site shortly afterwards.

The announcements start at 1 PM PDT Saturday (3 PM CDT/4 PM EDT/8 PM GMT). We'll be "on the air" with our coverage a few minutes before the results start rolling out. You can go to the event page and enter your e-mail to receive a reminder of the event.

(No, I won't be making a flying visit to the UK or even to Seattle — in my current condition, it's just as well — I'll be hosting the coverage from here in my living room, making the best to work with LoneStarCon 3 to get the word out in a coordinated fashion.)
Tags: hugo awards, worldcon
  • Post a new comment

    Error

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded 

  • 7 comments