Kevin Standlee (kevin_standlee) wrote,
Kevin Standlee
kevin_standlee

Hugo Announcements to be Live-Streamed

In a late development, Minicon, one of the four in-person venues for the 2013 Hugo Award Nomination Announcements, will be providing live video streaming of the award announcements. I'll still be hosting CoverItLive coverage, and I'll be following the results as they come in from Minicon. It all starts at 1 PM PDT / 3 PM CDT / 4 PM EDT / 8 PM GMT Saturday. I hope you'll be able to attend one of the in person events or watch and participate online as this year's nominations are released.
Tags: hugo awards
Subscribe

  • Got a Brake (and Shocks)

    This afternoon, I was able to tear myself away from Day Jobbe and we drove to Sparks. About $1200 later, we had the Astro back. Lisa (who would be…

  • Blown Away

    This afternoon, Big O Tires called to tell me that the Astro repairs were done and I could collect the minivan today if I wanted. There are sometimes…

  • Gimme a Brake

    The minivan's brakes have been squeaking for a while now, and when we took the right front tire off when it went flat, Lisa said the brakes…

  • Post a new comment

    Error

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded 

    When you submit the form an invisible reCAPTCHA check will be performed.
    You must follow the Privacy Policy and Google Terms of use.
  • 0 comments